Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering

FACULTY AREA OF SPECIALIZATION

Sl. No.	Faculty Name	Areas of Specialization
1	Dr Jayadeva G S	Device modelling, low power VLSI design
2	Dr. M .C. Hanumantharaju	VLSI Design, Image Processing
3	Dr. C S Mala	Embedded systems and VLSI
4	Dr. Ambika R	Communication , Embedded Systems, Network Security
5	Prof. Saneesh Cleatus T	Signal Processing, Embedded Systems
6	Dr. A. Shobha Rani	Signal processing, Communication
7	Dr Surekha Gondkar	Image Processing
8	Dr. Vijayalakshmi G V	Pattern recognition, machine learning, Artificial neural networks
9	Dr. Anil Kumar D	Embedded Systems
10	Dr. Anitha V R	Antennas, Micro Wave and RF, MEMS
11	Dr. Deepa N.Reddy	Signal processing, Wireless Communication
12	Prof. Mamatha K R	Communication, Signal Processing
13	Dr. Rashmi N	Wireless Communication
14	Prof. Jagannatha K B	VLSI , Materials
15	Prof. Shashikala J	Communication, Digital Electronics
16	Prof. Chandraprabha	Communication, Artificial Neural Networks
17	Prof. Laxmisagar H S	VLSI Design and Embedded Systems, Image Processing
18	Prof. Asha G H	Communication
19	Dr. Sabina Rahaman	VLSI Design, Nano materials
20	Prof. Shivarudriah B	Communication, VLSI Design and Embedded Systems
21	Prof. Suryakanth B	VLSI Design and Embedded Systems, Image Processing, Artificial Neural Networks



22	Prof. Thyagaraj T	Power Electronics, Image Processing
23	Prof. Shilpa Hiremath	Image Processing
24	Prof. Vinutha B	Communication
25	Prof. Ravindra Asundi	Artificial Intelligence, Embedded Systems
27		Signal Processing, control engineering, Vehicle braking System and IoT
28	Dr. Prachi Sharma	Microelectronics